Women’s Writing Career Development Scholarship

I am pleased to announce that I have been awarded one of two Women’s Writing Career Development Scholarships as part of The Hope Prize.

The Hope Prize is an annual Australian contest run by The Brotherhood of St Laurence and judged by eminent Aussies, Cate Blanchett, Dame Quentin Bryce, and Kate Grenville.

My scholarship-winning story, “Lilly of Locust Fields” will be included in an anthology to be published at the end of the year by Simon & Schuster.



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: